It has been a crazy week!

Well, last Friday doctor’s office called and asked if I wanted to move up my surgery to March 10th….of course I said yes! My surgery was moved up 4 days, which shortened my prep time at work, and prep time at home. With the help of my amazing team at school I was able to complete my lessons plans and set my classroom up for my sub. It is hard letting others take over some of my responsibilities, but it is best for our kids.

My super sweet kids made me a get well card that everyone signed and gave it to me at the end of the day, it brought tears to my eyes. I am going to miss them during my recovery, but I might actually get caught up on my grading…maybe.

As I am preparing for my gastric bypass, I am grateful for my support network: my wonderful husband, my parents, my in laws, and my friends have been very supportive. I know that they will be there for me though this experience and support me along the way.

 

Leave a Reply

